lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Get To Dye My Hair Pink!

It's official! I'm so freaking excited! I meant to do this when I was unemployed, but I don't know, I just kept putting it off. Then it was too late because I was looking for a job, and I guess technically I'm looking for a job now, but now that I know how hard it is to even get an interview, I'm not putting this off any longer. I can always dye it back.

Here's how it happened: I was at work tonight with a black girl, and she always has the cutest freaking hair. I had complimented her on her latest style several times without putting two and two together. She has the top in braids close to her scalp, pulled back into a kinky, puffy ponytail. The braids are shot through with pink, and some of the ponytail is pink, too.

I never thought a thing of this until tonight, when I thought, "She's kind of lucky that she has a job where she can do that with her hair color...WAIT A MINUTE." Because back in October when I asked if I could dye the bottom layer of my hair pink, I was met with a polite but firm "no." I didn't push it, but tonight in a bar, I pointed out to my boss that "Lory's hair is pink. I think you should let her keep it and let me dye mine."

Her response, "Aw, go ahead."

My response? "Yaaaaay!"

I'm doing it tomorrow night before she changes her mind.

1:23 AM - 20 May 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess