lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay, Only Three Things

Wow, so much to report, so little time. Except wait, so much time. So so much to report, so much time. That's more like it.

First of all, I've been dying to report this since I heard Saturday morning, but I had a freaking banner running, so now is my first chance: Gwyneth Paltrow, Space Cadet, named her baby "Apple." That's right. Just like the fruit. Or the Fiona (whose middle name is actually Apple, so there is precedent, but if you're using Fiona Apple as your model, good luck to ya). But boy, what a stupid name.

Second of all, my mom's party went off without a hitch. Nothing very exciting there, since everything went well, there were no fist fights, and all had a good time. My family would make a shitty soap opera, because there are never any confrontations, it's all done behind the scenes, with catty gossip. Nothing to keep a Friday cliffhanger going until Monday.

Thirdly, and finally, I'm on the job warpath (again), and in going over my resume, I realized it said that I was proficient in Microsoft Widows. Oi. I wonder if that's why no one wants me.

11:10 PM - 17 May 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess