lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He's Alive!

Well, after two bags of platelets, DS finally stopped bleeding. He did his dialysis again today without any complications, and he should be coming home on Friday. I'm so freaking relieved. He's going to have to go to dialysis three times a week, four hours at a time, but that's less time than a good part-time job. Once he gets going with it, he'll stop having leg cramps and he's already lost 12 lbs. in water weight in just two days, so the bloating will go away too. I'm so relieved now that everything's starting to get regulated. It was just a couple of scary days before everything got straightened out.

On another, entirely different topic, I am terrible at my job. No, wait; that's not right. I'm terrible at half my job. When I'm working for the engineers and architects, I'm great, and they love me, and I love them for loving me, blah blah Roxie Hart. But when I work for my boss, it's like, I never get it right. And it's not even her being particular anymore; I can't remember basic shit she's told me 18 times. I think it's because she makes me so freaking nervous. My brain just seizes up. Oh, well, I'll take a seizing brain over a dead friend any day.

8:27 PM - 11 August 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess