lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love for the Boy

It's 5:12 a.m., on Christmas Eve, and not only am I awake, but I'm making cinnamon rolls (out of a can, of course) at Boy's house.

If you can believe it, I'm not quite as domestic as some would have you think.

First of all, the cinnamon rolls are for me. I'm greedy. Boy left for work, like, a half hour ago (ye gods! He does that every day). Second of all, I turned the oven on, and the whole place started smelling burned, so I hurried up and opened the kitchen window before any smoke alarms went off. Then it got down to around -17 in here, so I went to close the window, and it smells so good in the house now. For some reason, it touches me to think that Boy is okay with my using his oven, even though I've never set anything on fire (read: nothing food-related. It was an accident, but it was not a culinary one).

I have the best boyfriend ever.

5:11 AM - 24 December 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess