lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Answer the Phone, I Know That You're Home

If you got here through the vineger banner, that entry is here. Otherwise, on with the show.


Dan: Hi. I got your host-ile email.

Me: I didn't mean it to be hostile.

Dan: Oh, okay. Well, I'm returning your call. What's up?

Me: Not a whole lot.

Dan: Do you want to do the website?

Me: ...sure.

Dan: Do you know how to do the website?

Me: Uh, yeah.

Dan: Okay, then... what's up?

Me: Nothing.

Dan:...

Me: ...

Dan: ... are you still mad at me? (In this incredulous voice, all "Whaaaa?")

Me: ... No. Yes. No. No, I'm not mad.

Dan: Wha-Wha- I was just quoting lines from the play!

Me: Yeah. You were just sitting around saying lines from the play.

Dan: ...

Me: ...

Dan: Okay, well, I'm gonna go take a shower.

Me: Okay, bye.

And that, ladies and gents, is how guys apparently say they're sorry.

7:36 PM - 15 July 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess