lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weird-Out

Oh, my God, y'all.

It's time to recycle my piece of shit. And by "piece of shit," I mean "1998 Gateway piece of shit which has been a piece of shit for some time now, but I've been fighting it." The time has come to, as the Zens say, "go with the flow." And toss that mother. But before I do, I have tons of crap I have to attach to emails and mail to myself at my Hotmail and Yahoo! accounts. I'm just glad they've both recently upped my capacity. 'Cause otherwise right now, there'd be a case of, "Hi, I'm emailing this to you, save it on your hard drive and don't touch it until sometime in the far far away future when I get a new computer and you can email it back, okay, thanks!"

Rargh.

In other news, I may have had a quas-religious-slash-spiritual experience Monday.

I was taking my morning walk (which makes it sound like I've been doing it for years, but have not), and all of a sudden, I heard some jingling behind me. I turned around, and there was a Hooch-dog (but smaller than hooch, a puppy maybe? I don't know) trotting along. He came up to me, but not close. He was wearing a red T-shirt (!), but no collar or tags. I checked, because he seemed friendly enough so I was going to attempt to take him home, but there was no ID, so I couldn't. Anyway, he got tired of me pretty quick, so he trotted off, and I lost sight of him. About five minutes later, he was behind me again, as close as if he'd never run off. Then he trotted away again, and that was that.

Crazy, huh? I know I was already in a "woo-OOO-oo" kind of mood, having been to the psychic the night before, so I was ready to be weirded out, but the fact that the dog was wearing a red T-shirt and no tags made me think that I was dreaming, and then I was afraid I'd go all day in a dream, and wake up and have to do Monday over again, but it was real.

Or was it?

12:35 PM - 08 December 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess